Please use english language
It is currently 18 Nov 2017, 17:40

All times are UTC





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 228 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 19, 20, 21, 22, 23  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 15 Oct 2017, 03:27 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 31 Mar 2012, 15:06
Posts: 1428
Location: France
Yup, seems to. :D
What about that port to Oldrim ?... :)

_________________
Obsidian 900D, AX1500i, i7 6850K@4.425 Ghz, MSI X99 Raider, SLI 2x1080Ti 11G VRAM, 32G RAM@3371, 950 Pro M2, 10 Tb HDDs, W10 Pro 64, Full Watercooling
Image
K ENB Pure Light SE
K ENB Pure Light
Kountervibe ENB
Kinematic ENB


Top
 Profile  
 
Tomoko
PostPosted: 15 Oct 2017, 10:18 
Offline
*sensei*

Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 13:18
Posts: 483
I have someone nagging me for a ReShade port as well so when it's done, I'll port it in one go. Not forgetting about it, don't worry :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Oct 2017, 21:42 
Offline
*sensei*

Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 13:18
Posts: 483
So, I finally made a good version of this optical vignette thing... I know, both kingeric's and my DoF for ReShade have had it for years, kingeric's one discards samples (inefficient), in my old version I tried to "rotate" the shape in 3D space (wrong shape and due to expensive math even more inefficient), but now I think I have a nearly perfect solution that can restructure the bokeh sample offsets correctly and very efficiently as almost all calculations are done outside the loop, without expensive ops. And doesn't have the issue that it doesn't produce jaggies on the side.
For reference, this effect I was aiming for, the partially occluded circles:

Image

My version (lowered sample count so you can see how the sample locations moved):
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 29 Oct 2017, 09:45 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 31 Mar 2012, 15:06
Posts: 1428
Location: France
Very, very nice. :shock:

_________________
Obsidian 900D, AX1500i, i7 6850K@4.425 Ghz, MSI X99 Raider, SLI 2x1080Ti 11G VRAM, 32G RAM@3371, 950 Pro M2, 10 Tb HDDs, W10 Pro 64, Full Watercooling
Image
K ENB Pure Light SE
K ENB Pure Light
Kountervibe ENB
Kinematic ENB


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 29 Oct 2017, 17:31 
Offline
*sensei*

Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 13:18
Posts: 483
Oyama thanks :)

So I came to a conclusion about the AO...As I still have hope that Boris will implement his AO some day, I decided to not add the AO in the rewrite. It just complicates things a LOT, makes the file harder to use, and due to no proper engine integration, screws up fog and all that.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Nov 2017, 23:00 
Offline
*sensei*

Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 13:18
Posts: 483
OK, version 3 is up (first post). This is a major rewrite of the project and it contains a lot of logical and structural changes. First of all - no SSAO. There are features missing such as tilt shift which I'll re-add lateron but SSAO will stay out of it. As I said in the very post above, it bloats the file and looks just like the stock SSAO. Cmon Boris, you can do it. Even a shitty AO is better than AO per enbeffectprepass, for goodness sake.

Okay, so I rewrote the entire code for hopefully higher performance, I can't really test it on a GTX 1080 so you have to take my word on it. Removed the near and far blur mult options, as the curve ones work also as scalar. These near and far blur curve options work now much more direct, no need to crank them up to 1000 to remove near/far blur like in GP DOF days. You can recreate the same blur like before, it's just boiled down to 2 settings instead of 4. Renamed the infinite focus param to hyperfocal distance as it is exactly that - somewhat.
Blur width is now always a factor of the screen size and not in pixels.
Shape chroma modes are now toggleable in UI.
Gaussian should be a lot faster and can be cranked up to insane ranges, if you want really blurry DoF.
The autofocus has been totally overhauled - it can take the entire screen into account (we're rendering to a 16x16 pixel buffer, so even a lot of samples won't hurt perf a bit) and it also takes samples close to screen more into account so it feels a lot more natural + the focusing won't change all the time if you got some fuzzy stuff on the screen. Don't worry, your fps hands won't screw up, I excluded them. Wouldn't want to look at your bow when sniping, would you.
As I said, some features are still missing and I plan on reintroducing some of them lateron. Just so you can do your spins on the new release.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Nov 2017, 10:12 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11501
Location: St.Petersburg
Guess you will not relax till i make external ao shaders.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Nov 2017, 11:01 
Offline
*sensei*

Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 13:18
Posts: 483
No man this was not to force you to make AO, I know that's impossible. It's just that many people requested earlier to have AO added to the prepass and the old file got extremely messy because of that. So I have an excuse for not re-adding it in the new update :p
I just remember that you said there are problems with extracting albedo from the game so I wondered why you wouldn't just directly replace the AO of the game with any better one. It doesn't even require your full AO/IL with deferred normals and everything, just any average AO is better than the built in. I'd patch the shader files myself if I knew how.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Nov 2017, 11:14 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11501
Location: St.Petersburg
In Fallout 4 i do have albedo, in SSE most likely not, because i can't increase startup time to minutes for recompiling shaders.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Nov 2017, 13:29 
Offline
*sensei*

Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 13:18
Posts: 483
How did you do it on GTA SA for example? Or allows the almost non existing shading for simple math on regular color buffer?
Also, why do you need to recompile all shaders? Does it have to be done once or every time on game start?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 228 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 19, 20, 21, 22, 23  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group