Please use english language
It is currently 17 Aug 2017, 21:10

All times are UTC





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 28 Sep 2016, 01:37 
Offline
*master*
User avatar

Joined: 12 Aug 2013, 18:55
Posts: 235
Location: Scotland
Alas, that didn't do the trick. Made it look like this:

Code:
//++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
// Techniques are drawn one after another and they use the result of
// the previous technique as input color to the next one.  The number
// of techniques is limited to 255.  If UIName is specified, then it
// is a base technique which may have extra techniques with indexing
//++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

#define  SMAA_EDGE_TEX      RenderTargetRGBA64     // default is RenderTargetRGB32F (only require RG channel)
#define  SMAA_BLEND_TEX     RenderTargetRGBA64F  // default is RenderTargetRGBA64 (RGBA requred)

#define  PASSNAME0   TemporaryTarget
#define  PASSNAME1   TemporaryTarget1
#define  PASSNAME2   TemporaryTarget2
#include "enbsmaa.fx"


Still not displaying. Changed the TemporaryTarget lines to SMAA_Target like ya posted, and still nae dice.

_________________
Intel i7 6700k | AMD HD 7850 2GB | 2x16GB DDR4 @ 3000mhz | Windows 7 64bit | Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro | Asus z170 Pro Gaming


Top
 Profile  
 
Tomoko
PostPosted: 28 Sep 2016, 02:29 
Offline
*sensei*

Joined: 05 Apr 2014, 10:29
Posts: 491
Location: Taiwan
it also requires a change in the enbsmaa.fx

technique11 PASSNAME0 <string RenderTarget= SMAA_STRING(SMAA_EDGE_TEX);>

to

technique11 PASSNAME0 <string RenderTarget= SMAA_STRING(SMAA_EDGE_TEX); string UIName="SMAA";>

I've fired up the game this time so it should be working now.

btw, I'm planing on double check the details on implementation here later on.

_________________
Intel Xeon L5639 6C12T @3.96GHz // Gigabyte ga-x58a-ud3r// MSI GTX680 4G// 24G RAM
Flickr
YouTube


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 28 Sep 2016, 21:05 
Offline
*master*
User avatar

Joined: 12 Aug 2013, 18:55
Posts: 235
Location: Scotland
Aye, that works nicely. Tah for that good sir.

_________________
Intel i7 6700k | AMD HD 7850 2GB | 2x16GB DDR4 @ 3000mhz | Windows 7 64bit | Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro | Asus z170 Pro Gaming


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 29 Sep 2016, 17:00 
Offline
*sensei*

Joined: 05 Apr 2014, 10:29
Posts: 491
Location: Taiwan
File update:
Sep/29/2016
**replace stencil test with alpha, (stencil is not working in previous release, which is causing some extra fps drop)
**various change in macros setup so that the file now use reference SMAA.h.
**added standalone support for enbsmaa.fx (see the demo enbeffectpostpass.fx).
**added constant setting to increase performance if UI tweaker is not required.

_________________
Intel Xeon L5639 6C12T @3.96GHz // Gigabyte ga-x58a-ud3r// MSI GTX680 4G// 24G RAM
Flickr
YouTube


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 09 Jan 2017, 20:21 
Offline

Joined: 09 Jan 2017, 19:48
Posts: 4
kingeric1992, Could you make one for Skyrim SE?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2017, 02:58 
Offline
*sensei*

Joined: 05 Apr 2014, 10:29
Posts: 491
Location: Taiwan
SSE shares the same effect format to FO4, there should be no trouble using this in SSE directly, or in theory....

_________________
Intel Xeon L5639 6C12T @3.96GHz // Gigabyte ga-x58a-ud3r// MSI GTX680 4G// 24G RAM
Flickr
YouTube


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2017, 14:49 
Offline
*sensei*
User avatar

Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 13:18
Posts: 444
I see you're using the standard smaa file, maybe consider checking out CeeJay's for ReShade, he made quite some optimizations, also performance wise.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2017, 17:13 
Offline

Joined: 09 Jan 2017, 19:48
Posts: 4
kingeric1992 wrote:
SSE shares the same effect format to FO4, there should be no trouble using this in SSE directly, or in theory....

Indeed, that's why I tried your FO4 version in the first place. I used your barebone enbeffectpostpass.fx and tried putting all the files in both enbseries and the root folder, but unfortunately it didn't work. The effect does not apply.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2017, 20:07 
Offline
*sensei*

Joined: 05 Apr 2014, 10:29
Posts: 491
Location: Taiwan
Assuming no error message and tweak bars are loaded in [enbeffectpostpass] UI section, you could try switching "SMAA Show Stage Tex" to check if everything is working as expected.

Also, the technique entry in [enbeffectpostpass] has to be "SMAA".

And don't forget the texture files, they should be at the same dir as d3d11.dll.

@Marty
Indeed. I'm not gonna change anything though.

_________________
Intel Xeon L5639 6C12T @3.96GHz // Gigabyte ga-x58a-ud3r// MSI GTX680 4G// 24G RAM
Flickr
YouTube


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Jan 2017, 22:46 
Offline

Joined: 09 Jan 2017, 19:48
Posts: 4
No errors, bars are loaded, switching SMAA Show Stage Tex has no effect, the technique is SMAA, the textures are in the right folder. Your shader doesn't work in Skyrim SE.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group