Please use english language
It is currently 15 Dec 2017, 11:55

All times are UTC





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 25 Jun 2015, 20:28 
Offline

Joined: 23 Dec 2013, 16:04
Posts: 21
kingeric1992 - that runs. Thank you kindly.

...though if I define ScreenSize.x locally I get a better frame rate than using the global...

actual res 1280x720
defined locally 1280 = 13.8fps
defined locally 1920 = 12.6fps
detected 1280 = 11.3fps

and if I turn the samples down to 4 manually and get rid of the &&s then I gets
defined locally 1280 = 13.8fps
detected 1280 = 13.1fps

so it seems most of the drop is coming from having the && bit in the loop that refers to ScreenSize.x,
and it looks like I'm still better off just leaving it at 6

(note those framrates are on an old RadeonHD4500 hence lowness)


Top
 Profile  
 
Tomoko
PostPosted: 25 Jun 2015, 21:14 
Offline
*sensei*

Joined: 05 Apr 2014, 10:29
Posts: 499
Location: Taiwan
Agreed.
It's not like it require dynamically changing looping times pixel by pixel or frame by frame, leaving it as constant can let compiler decides what is best to do.

_________________
Intel Xeon L5639 6C12T @3.96GHz // Gigabyte ga-x58a-ud3r// MSI GTX680 4G// 24G RAM
Flickr
YouTube


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 25 Jun 2015, 23:11 
Offline
*sensei*

Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 13:18
Posts: 489
If you could send me the code, I could maybe find some specific performance improvements. Can't help much if I know there IS a loop, I must know what's inside. I managed to make my DOF shader (that works similiar to GP65CJ042 DOF) to run smoothly at a quality count that is 3 times GP's which is an insane tap count.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 26 Jun 2015, 00:00 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11582
Location: St.Petersburg
ScreenSize is constant, it always global in dx9 and runs at same speed, so it's code compilation issues when user don't know what is actually will be compiled. If/else statements for changing samples count is bad idea, because there is no native functions for that and they are compiled to lot of math. Integer is not supported, if you will try to use it in the cycle, performance will be lower. Finally, everything depends from cycle code, it may be running with full amount of samples always. Follow Marty McFly suggestion.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 07 Jul 2015, 23:34 
Offline

Joined: 30 Nov 2013, 09:03
Posts: 32
Spectacular screenshots. Great work.
Looking forward to playing with this.
Any progress?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 19 Oct 2015, 03:03 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 28 Dec 2011, 00:50
Posts: 836
Just wanted to BUMP this thread to see if there is any chance for a release of this beautiful effect?

_________________
Fallout 4 ENB Video Series | Skyrim ENB Video Series | My YouTube Channel
Intel i7-4700HQ @ 2.4GHz | NVidia GTX780M 4GB | 24GB RAM


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 08 Nov 2015, 01:33 
Offline

Joined: 23 Dec 2013, 16:04
Posts: 21
oops, I've been a tad distracted (life, works, ect) and kinda forgot I didn't post this thing

Added a multi-pass option and some contrasting colour stuff to it so I'll up this version shortly

Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 08 Nov 2015, 02:27 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11582
Location: St.Petersburg
Looks interesting. But colors looks more like blurring of old games with 8 bit colors. I guess operations should be computed in different color space for proper gradients like paints on paper. May be i'm wrong, don't know implementation of effect, just what logic says.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 08 Nov 2015, 19:50 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 28 Dec 2011, 00:50
Posts: 836
@JezuesFitzroy

Very glad to hear you are still developing this! I look forward to being able to tinker around with this effect :)

_________________
Fallout 4 ENB Video Series | Skyrim ENB Video Series | My YouTube Channel
Intel i7-4700HQ @ 2.4GHz | NVidia GTX780M 4GB | 24GB RAM


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 22 Jan 2016, 00:59 
Offline

Joined: 23 Dec 2013, 16:04
Posts: 21
posted on the nexus in the new .fx format
http://www.nexusmods.com/fallout4/mods/8762/

Also can anyone tell me how to retain a focus value between frames?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 53 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group