[SLE / SSE / FO4] Depth of Field

share shaders here
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 1498
Joined: 31 Mar 2012, 15:06
Location: France

Re: [SSE / FO4] ADoF with SSAO

Oh yep I know that upgrade sheete like my own name.
Yup, next time I'll be on Skype, sure, with pleasure.
I reinstalled both Skyrims recently and I have to go through mods install again... Oh well ...
_________________
Lian Li PC011 Dynamic, Corsair AX 1500i PSU, i9 10850K @5.0 Ghz, Aorus Z490 Ultra, RTX3090 MSI Gaming X Trio, 32GB Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB RAM@3600, Corsair MP600 1TB NVME System Drive, 10 TB Storage, W10 Pro 64, Custom Hard Tubing Watercooling Loop

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 1498
Joined: 31 Mar 2012, 15:06
Location: France

Re: [SSE / FO4] ADoF with SSAO

Hmmmm.... I'm unable for whatever reason to connect to my Skype :roll:
Can you send it via PM here ?
_________________
Lian Li PC011 Dynamic, Corsair AX 1500i PSU, i9 10850K @5.0 Ghz, Aorus Z490 Ultra, RTX3090 MSI Gaming X Trio, 32GB Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB RAM@3600, Corsair MP600 1TB NVME System Drive, 10 TB Storage, W10 Pro 64, Custom Hard Tubing Watercooling Loop

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 530
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 13:18

Re: [SSE / FO4] ADoF with SSAO

Done

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 1498
Joined: 31 Mar 2012, 15:06
Location: France

Re: [SSE / FO4] ADoF with SSAO

Copy that.
_________________
Lian Li PC011 Dynamic, Corsair AX 1500i PSU, i9 10850K @5.0 Ghz, Aorus Z490 Ultra, RTX3090 MSI Gaming X Trio, 32GB Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB RAM@3600, Corsair MP600 1TB NVME System Drive, 10 TB Storage, W10 Pro 64, Custom Hard Tubing Watercooling Loop

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 983
Joined: 09 Dec 2012, 00:29

Re: [SSE / FO4] ADoF with SSAO

A shy question :) Any plans for a public beta (Oldrim) ?
_________________
Rudy ENB for Skyrim, Skyrim SE, for Fallout New Vegas, for Dragon's Dogma

English is not my native language.

AMD Ryzen 9 5900X, Gigabyte B550 AORUS PRO AC, Arctic Liquid Freezer II 280, Nvidia Geforce RTX 2070 Super, 64GB ram

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 530
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 13:18

Re: [SSE / FO4] ADoF with SSAO

When I got it installed again so I can work on it, sure.

Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 552
Joined: 11 Apr 2012, 03:24

Re: [SSE / FO4] ADoF with SSAO

Silly question perhaps. This only comes with the enbdepthoffield.fx and not the .ini. How do I generate the .ini that will let me test all of the features of the .fx?
_________________
i5-6600k -- Nvidia GTX 970 -- 16Gb ram @3200mhz

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 3123
Joined: 27 Jan 2012, 13:42

Re: [SSE / FO4] ADoF with SSAO

The ini is generated automatically once you've adjusted the settings using the in-game GUI and saved them.

Offline
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Feb 2018, 12:36

Re: [SSE / FO4] ADoF with SSAO

Hi there,

I've recently been experimenting in SSE with the 2.1f version of this DoF shader (purely for the bokeh preview window since I'm fairly new to this). I've got a fairly good handle on how the settings affect the picture, but I've noticed that when I decrease the near blur curve to to make foreground blur when focusing far away, it blurs my character's weapons.

I've watched through Tapiok's tutorial videos, but am unsure how to apply the "do not blur" fix to this file to prevent this from happening. Is this just the cost of blurring the foreground, or is there some way to fix this?

Thanks for any help!

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 530
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 13:18

Re: [SSE / FO4] ADoF with SSAO

Shouldn't happen technically. The respective code part that excludes the fps hands from all calculations is this one:

Code: Select all

scenecoc = (scenedepth < 0.00000001) ? 0.0 : scenecoc;
Which sets blur to 0 if the depth value is less than 0.00000001. Now I remember setting this value by hand but in the 3.0 update, I made the threshold tweakable as for some reason, the old one did not do what I expected. I suggest fiddling a bit with this threshold to find your sweetspot:

Code: Select all

scenecoc = (scenedepth < 0.00000001 * tempF1.x) ? 0.0 : scenecoc;
After changing the code like above, raise the first temp variable in the ingame UI, it's in enbseries.ini at the very top. Keep raising it until the blur on your hands is gone.
Post Reply