Please use english language
It is currently 21 Jan 2018, 04:47

All times are UTC





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 20:48 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11727
Location: St.Petersburg
Where is time stamp? How?

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
Tomoko
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 21:02 
Offline
*sensei*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 21:33
Posts: 328
Location: Poland, Gdańsk
I think Kingeric meant: Have an internal timer, and save the time whenever the game updates the matrix. Then do the regular
Code:
current frame matrix - prev frame matrix
and then multiply that by
Code:
current frame time stamp - prev frame time stamp

_________________
OS: Windows 10
CPU: Intel Core i7 3770 @4.2GHz
RAM: DDR3 24GB 1333 MHz
GPU: GeForce GTX 980TI MSI Gaming 6GB
Sound Card: X-FI Titanium HD
Mobo: Asrock Z77 EXTREME4
Monitor: M340CLZ 34" 3440x1440 100HZ AMD FREE Sync Curved Monitor


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 21:29 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*

Joined: 05 Apr 2014, 10:29
Posts: 501
Location: Taiwan
yeah, I meant to put a timer somewhere. but as stated,
Enbseries wrote:
As soon as i do not read from game memory time which game use as current frame time to compute elapsed time and trying to make own computation....

you already has the timer?

Or perhaps tap into update routine and place your own timer there ( or push game time to where you needed)? that is what I did on making the flycam control fps independent.

and the enbseries mod timer? is it not good for the task?

_________________
Intel Xeon L5639 6C12T @3.96GHz // Gigabyte ga-x58a-ud3r// MSI GTX680 4G// 24G RAM
Flickr
YouTube


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Jun 2017, 06:32 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11727
Location: St.Petersburg
MaxG3D
To capture time on matrix change i should start another thread to capture time or in almost every d3d call read again data from game calling one function, it's not very good for performance.

kingeric1992
I know where gtasa game timer is located because this game dissasembled many years ago with lot of details. No idea where is it in Skyrim/Fallout4.
Mod timer is independent, not synced to game one and that's why issues occur. Game measure how much time passed from last update and save this elapsed time, based on it moves all dynamic objects, compute physics, draw results on the screen. But i can measure time elapsed between frames only from rendering thread, for example before calling Present or after it (when frame usually starts), but in fact these fames do not compute it there.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Jun 2017, 13:08 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*

Joined: 05 Apr 2014, 10:29
Posts: 501
Location: Taiwan
Yeah I know, but it's only delta time, is it not enough ?
I mean, if the time between update and when it is rendered isn't vary that much throughout frames.

Question though, why do we need the time term in non-per-object screen space motion blur?
To my understanding, motion blur is to extrapolate the data between frames, and traveling path alone should be enough for the case right? And same as how exposure time works in camera, at low fps, or longer exposure time, the trail seen in the motion blur should be longer then at high fps under same camera movement.

_________________
Intel Xeon L5639 6C12T @3.96GHz // Gigabyte ga-x58a-ud3r// MSI GTX680 4G// 24G RAM
Flickr
YouTube


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Jun 2017, 18:14 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11727
Location: St.Petersburg
Time between update and rendering do matters and it's huge enough to produce very annoying bugs. In Skyrim and F4 rendering is done in another thread via already prepared data, so things even worse.
Time is required because motion blur only between frames is dependent from fps, it's barely noticable for 40+fps, but when you play with low fps it looks much more stunning and do matters to increase cinematic look, so it must be linked to fake around 25 fps trail at any frame rate. Check my long exposure mode in enblocal.ini for old Skyrim, it do not depend from frame rate. To get rid of precise time and make constant length of trail only possible if motion blur is based on blending current and previous frames, then time factor will be transformed to blending factor to autocompute amount of mixing for some length of trail, but such motion blur produce artifacts when fps is low even if you try to use it together with blurring cycle by velocity vector.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Jun 2017, 19:42 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11727
Location: St.Petersburg
Forgot to say, that length of frames can be very different because of how driver handle rendering with prerendered frames, only using "waitforbusyrender=true" helps to make frames almost same length, but not in Bethesda games, as they do not draw the same amount of objects every frame. I can't show how this looks like on video, it's bother to make, just believe me, if you have 60fps, it can be 300 fps for one frame and 30 for next after it.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Jun 2017, 21:07 
Offline
*sensei*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 21:33
Posts: 328
Location: Poland, Gdańsk
I don't know if it's of any help, but maybe you heard of Skyrim Reloaded? It's basically a spirital successor of OBGE and MGE, it uses native rendering pipeline of the game and it does have motion blur shader. It is open source (you just have to register on their page and you can download it here: http://www.tesreloaded.com/thread/125/sources), so maybe you can take a look at it and perhaps find a way to read the frame time?

EDIT: Granted, it's the old DX9 skyrim, but still, I'm grasping on any idea that could help you get the motion blur working in F4 :lol:

_________________
OS: Windows 10
CPU: Intel Core i7 3770 @4.2GHz
RAM: DDR3 24GB 1333 MHz
GPU: GeForce GTX 980TI MSI Gaming 6GB
Sound Card: X-FI Titanium HD
Mobo: Asrock Z77 EXTREME4
Monitor: M340CLZ 34" 3440x1440 100HZ AMD FREE Sync Curved Monitor


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Jun 2017, 22:58 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11727
Location: St.Petersburg
I haven't found there anything about time.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 26 Jun 2017, 14:23 
Offline
*sensei*

Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 13:18
Posts: 496
You said a new thread for capturing time every time the matrix changes is slow. What about capturing it every 2 3 5 10 frames, is this faster? It'll make the motion blur lag a bit but not noticeably long?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group