Please use english language
It is currently 21 Jan 2018, 04:37

All times are UTC





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 17 Jun 2017, 16:06 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*

Joined: 05 Apr 2014, 10:29
Posts: 501
Location: Taiwan
Then, we'll just have to wait boris's reply on it.

_________________
Intel Xeon L5639 6C12T @3.96GHz // Gigabyte ga-x58a-ud3r// MSI GTX680 4G// 24G RAM
Flickr
YouTube


Top
 Profile  
 
Tomoko
PostPosted: 17 Jun 2017, 16:48 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11727
Location: St.Petersburg
Ok, i'll do it, just need not to forget

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 17 Jun 2017, 17:00 
Offline
*sensei*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 21:33
Posts: 328
Location: Poland, Gdańsk
:o Thank you very much Boris!

_________________
OS: Windows 10
CPU: Intel Core i7 3770 @4.2GHz
RAM: DDR3 24GB 1333 MHz
GPU: GeForce GTX 980TI MSI Gaming 6GB
Sound Card: X-FI Titanium HD
Mobo: Asrock Z77 EXTREME4
Monitor: M340CLZ 34" 3440x1440 100HZ AMD FREE Sync Curved Monitor


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 22 Jun 2017, 21:29 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11727
Location: St.Petersburg
I want to ask one important thing about motion blur. It's not a problem to have previous frame matrices, but the problem is frame time. Games do not compute it right after end of present call or any other conditions, so there is no way to measure precisely what game set as difference between last and current frames and as result motion blur always have different length, blurdir/elapsedtime calculation gives error because of elapsedtime. I don't know solution.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 13:12 
Offline
*sensei*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 21:33
Posts: 328
Location: Poland, Gdańsk
ENBSeries wrote:
I want to ask one important thing about motion blur. It's not a problem to have previous frame matrices, but the problem is frame time. Games do not compute it right after end of present call or any other conditions, so there is no way to measure precisely what game set as difference between last and current frames and as result motion blur always have different length, blurdir/elapsedtime calculation gives error because of elapsedtime. I don't know solution.


Hmm... Excuse me if I'm being ignorant, such coding is not my expertise, but couldn't you just subtract the previous frame matrix from the current frame matrix to get the velocity? Why would you need frame time?

_________________
OS: Windows 10
CPU: Intel Core i7 3770 @4.2GHz
RAM: DDR3 24GB 1333 MHz
GPU: GeForce GTX 980TI MSI Gaming 6GB
Sound Card: X-FI Titanium HD
Mobo: Asrock Z77 EXTREME4
Monitor: M340CLZ 34" 3440x1440 100HZ AMD FREE Sync Curved Monitor


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 14:55 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11727
Location: St.Petersburg
Motion blur vector itself is useless, because frame (especially in B*da games) can be various length, so difference between previous matrix and current is also can be very much variative. Dividing such direction by time passed gives velocity, which must be used for blurring.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 17:30 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11727
Location: St.Petersburg
Image
This is motion blur which is difference of matrices as velocity, divided by time passed between old frame and current. The length of blurring in this case is controllable by scaling factor and everything looks more or less okay (i didn't used previous frame textures, so there are lot of bugs anyway). As soon as i do not read from game memory time which game use as current frame time to compute elapsed time and trying to make own computation, this blurring starts to change it's length in time and it's very much annoying. Even if to try interpolate it between 10 frames like i did in very old versions for gtasa, it do not fix problem entirely. I don't know if can do this in helper mod with Fallout4 or Skyrim, if such data available at all. When motion blur is based only on blurring two frames without time passed, then with high frame rate it almost invisible (for example in Crysis), but at low fps length of blurring will shake crazily because every frame time is not the same as previous one.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 17:40 
Offline
*sensei*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 21:33
Posts: 328
Location: Poland, Gdańsk
Yes, I see what you're saying, I even remember that graphical artifact from some other games or older ENB (not sure), when driving the motion blur length would jump from high to low constantly.

Anyways, maybe F4SE and ENBHelper plugin will help? Here's the latest changelog, maybe you'll find something in there: https://www.reddit.com/r/f4se/comments/6cwtkd/f4se_040_released_for_fallout_4_194_runtime/

And here's the wiki documentation: https://www.creationkit.com/fallout4/index.php?title=Category:F4SE

_________________
OS: Windows 10
CPU: Intel Core i7 3770 @4.2GHz
RAM: DDR3 24GB 1333 MHz
GPU: GeForce GTX 980TI MSI Gaming 6GB
Sound Card: X-FI Titanium HD
Mobo: Asrock Z77 EXTREME4
Monitor: M340CLZ 34" 3440x1440 100HZ AMD FREE Sync Curved Monitor


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 18:31 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11727
Location: St.Petersburg
No, i don't see there anything about game time/timer.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2017, 19:23 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*

Joined: 05 Apr 2014, 10:29
Posts: 501
Location: Taiwan
manually save the time stamp everytime it updates?

_________________
Intel Xeon L5639 6C12T @3.96GHz // Gigabyte ga-x58a-ud3r// MSI GTX680 4G// 24G RAM
Flickr
YouTube


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group