Changes to exterior dont work [OPTIMUS]

• Author

Changes to exterior dont work [OPTIMUS]

Hey guys.

New user here, this is my first time experimenting with ENBs as well and im having some trouble.

I grabbed the Grim and Somber ENB for Skyrim a couple days ago and have been trying everything possible to get it to work properly, with no luck. I also attempted to briefly install a couple other ENBs and encountered the exact same issue, which leads me to believe it isn't the specific ENB setup.

The problem I have is that the sky outside is extremely, blindingly bright. I attempted to alter nearly every setting I could find with no luck and then I realized that I was able to change interior settings, but not those of the exterior. So interiors and dungeons look fantastic, but the outdoors looks terrible. It does seem also as if interior changes are being applied to the exterior, but no matter how I change the exterior values, nothing changes. I can barely see walking around Windhelm as everything is so glaringly white. I believe I know which values to change based on my tampering with the interior, so im pretty sure if they would work properly, I could apply them to the exterior, but it doesn't alter.

I re checked my Skyprefs.ini and everything looks good, all the adjustments are made properly as far as I can tell. I don't believe its an installation issue. This is only a few days ago so my ENB is the most up to date.

I do play on a laptop with Nvidia Optimus, which I understand can be an issue for many. So I attempted to use the injector and encountered even more problems, so I reverted back to the wrapper again. I have also attempted to run the ENB with no mods, but without success. The only mod I have that would possible interfere is ELFX anyways.

Does anybody have any thoughts on this? As im basically at the end of my Google capabilities.

-Carnivore

*blah-blah-blah maniac*

Re: Changes to exterior dont work