Please use english language
It is currently 20 Jan 2018, 01:23

All times are UTC





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2018, 04:48 
Offline

Joined: 08 Jan 2018, 21:39
Posts: 6
Playing FNV, detailed shadows don't show up when I activate them. Everything else works. I tried other versions of the binaries. Do detailed shadows use framework that the rest of ENB doesn't?

Using a GTX 1060 6GB, driver version 390.65, but 388.71 and the one before that didn't work either.

I had to reinstall Windows, could I be missing required files?


Top
 Profile  
 
Tomoko
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2018, 06:05 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11726
Location: St.Petersburg
Maybe you did wrong tweaks in game video options or to game config file (fallout.ini or how its named). Or having antialiasing enabled in game setting or in drivers. Or hdr not enabled.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2018, 06:45 
Offline

Joined: 08 Jan 2018, 21:39
Posts: 6
bDoHighDynamicRange = 1
iMultiSample = 0
bTransparencyMultisampling = 0
iWaterMultisamples = 0
bUseWaterDisplacements = 0

Antialiasing - Application-controlled

Everything looks good.

https://imgur.com/a/B6tGU


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2018, 08:25 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11726
Location: St.Petersburg
Why you show me screenshots of the night if shadows are from the sun?

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2018, 18:31 
Offline

Joined: 08 Jan 2018, 21:39
Posts: 6
Fine.

I clicked "Save Configuration" and "Apply Changes" both times.

https://imgur.com/a/ayXQ3


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2018, 19:09 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11726
Location: St.Petersburg
Actually i have no idea, except of any usual suggestions like incompatible software running. Are you sure its not antialiasing in drivers? Did you try to disable edge antialiasing in enblocal.ini and see if antialiasing is applied to most edges of screen? If yes, its antialiasing forced somewhere. I dont see ambient occlusion on the screen, while its enabled, so it means that not just detailed shadows not work.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2018, 19:42 
Offline

Joined: 08 Jan 2018, 21:39
Posts: 6
Ambient Occlusion is working, actually. Just subtle. https://imgur.com/a/aBVtd

Turned off edge antialiasing and there's no antialiasing anymore, so it's not being forced anywhere. https://imgur.com/a/D17Ww

I deleted then downloaded the shaders through Steam, tried it, then updated back to 3.0 shaders. Neither worked. I thought maybe using 3.0 shaders were causing the problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2018, 20:17 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11726
Location: St.Petersburg
Oh, somebody recently wrote here that 3.0 shaders do not work and switching back to 2.0 fixed the problem (if i remember its in game config file parameter.
Btw, if you have sli, try disabling it. And another idea, try to rename game exe file, maybe its driver side.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2018, 21:00 
Offline

Joined: 08 Jan 2018, 21:39
Posts: 6
Tried all of those, doesn't work.

Do detailed shadows require different Windows files from other settings? I've had a few unrelated problems that might be caused by Windows installing some files wrong.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2018, 21:14 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11726
Location: St.Petersburg
No, they are independent. But mods which modify sun/sky/weather system can produce issues (also time detection fail most likely and tweaks for sun/sky). Did you try game without any mods? Did you try to backup game ini files from my documents folder and then delete it, allow launcher to create them again? Its in case if you edited ini files manually.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group