Fallout 4 0.285 beta

Forum rules
new topics are not allowed in this subsection, only replies.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar
*master*
Posts: 229
Joined: 21 Feb 2013, 03:21
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Fallout 4 0.285 beta

Boris, I'm not sure if you saw this earlier in the thread, but I am also experiencing the issue where UI strings (green text) always go to the bottom of the shaders window parameters. The code looks like this:

Code: Select all

string test1 = "test";

float3	ETextColor
<
	string UIName = "Text Color";
	string UIWidget = "color";
> = {0.0, 1.0, 0.0};

float	ETextSize
<
	string UIName="Text Size";
	string UIWidget="spinner";
	float UIMin=0.5;
	float UIMax=5.0;
> = {1.5};
Also, as a request, can we have the shader window status (opened or closed) be saved as a preference in enblocal? And also maybe a preference to have the parameters start expanded or collapsed?
Thanks
_________________
i7-4970K 4.8ghz, 16gb ram, Geforce Titan X 12gb vram, win7

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17438
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: Fallout 4 0.285 beta

number6
String annotations are buggied because of MS, i don't want to search in the effects11 source code why string variables are listed separately from others. May be later.
Shader window status is equal to editor status or any windows from it. Users don't need these and modders can spent three seconds to click button. And i expect bug reports like "shader window won't open when i started the game after taking break for week".
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 565
Joined: 05 Apr 2014, 10:29
Location: Taiwan

Re: Fallout 4 0.285 beta

ENBSeries wrote:Generating circles as vertex quads on screen is definetly not my choice.
Still can't have quad/triangle per pixel.....(╥﹏╥)
Or can it be with a "EXTREME" toggle to satisfy graphic hogs?

Is enbeffectpostpass still RGB10A2?
Might need some extra precision to pass along computing data in alpha if someone wish to do complicate effect or to bypass previous result.

If that is the case, dof in postpass is definitely a no go. (or well there be rgba16 postpass?)

AgainstAllAutority
depth is not in 8 bit in default, will cause some serious z-fighting.
normally they are in 16.

you can downscale through vertex shader, reducing the pixels that need to perform heavy ops.
_________________
Intel Xeon L5639 6C12T @3.96GHz | Gigabyte ga-x58a-ud3r | MSI GTX680 4G | 48G RAM | Intel 760p Nvme w clover bootloader
Flickr
YouTube

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 849
Joined: 28 Dec 2011, 00:50

Re: Fallout 4 0.285 beta

7=left+right+middle (or rather cat is sitting on your mouse)
LOLS! This is good for when my cat is testing ENB too.
_________________
Fallout 4 ENB Video Series | Skyrim ENB Video Series | My YouTube Channel
Intel i7-4700HQ @ 2.4GHz | NVidia GTX780M 4GB | 24GB RAM

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17438
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: Fallout 4 0.285 beta

kingeric1992
Enbeffectpostpass.fx using r10g10b10a2 format, but i've already changed it for next update to r16g16b16a16 ldr format.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
User avatar
*master*
Posts: 229
Joined: 21 Feb 2013, 03:21
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Fallout 4 0.285 beta

Another issue with the gui is that booleans default to false even if set to true as in:

Code: Select all

bool EDisplayImage <
    string UIName = "Display Image";
> = {true};
If set to true in game and saved then the setting is retained, this is just on initial use.
_________________
i7-4970K 4.8ghz, 16gb ram, Geforce Titan X 12gb vram, win7

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17438
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: Fallout 4 0.285 beta

number6
Thanks. Seems hlsl bug, it reports -1 instead of 1.
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
User avatar
*master*
Posts: 229
Joined: 21 Feb 2013, 03:21
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Re: Fallout 4 0.285 beta

ENBSeries wrote:number6
And i expect bug reports like "shader window won't open when i started the game after taking break for week".
How would this be any different then now where it's off by default?

Also, the shader window can effect the look of a preset as much, if not more, then what is in the general editors. Like you said, modders can take 3 seconds to click a button, and it's not really a problem. But you know how doing these kinds of things thousands of times, like loading the game, can drive one to the brink of insanity :o . Thanks for considering.
_________________
i7-4970K 4.8ghz, 16gb ram, Geforce Titan X 12gb vram, win7

Offline
User avatar
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
Posts: 17438
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Location: Rather not to say

Re: Fallout 4 0.285 beta

Ehhh... shader window must be on at startup. Probably i changed something.

EDIT: yes, thanks for report, was:

Code: Select all

#ifdef EDEBUG
		ShowBarEffects=FALSE;
#else
		ShowBarEffects=FALSE;//TRUE;//gta5 disabled temporary
#endif
:lol:
_________________
i9-9900k, 64Gb RAM, RTX 3060 12Gb, Win7

Offline
*sensei*
Posts: 286
Joined: 20 Sep 2012, 00:20
Location: the perfect system

Re: Fallout 4 0.285 beta

Rock on Boris!
Post Reply