Please use english language
It is currently 20 Jan 2018, 09:08

All times are UTC





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 55 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 29 Oct 2016, 13:37 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11726
Location: St.Petersburg
Okay, installation of SP1 for Win7 did the trick.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
Tomoko
PostPosted: 29 Oct 2016, 14:47 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 03 Feb 2015, 02:25
Posts: 38
So that's a good thing towards making ENB for SSE? :D

Difficult for us layman to understand why you can't simply port old Skyrim ENB to SSE.
Kind of imagine you could just change header of code to be in-line with DX11 and 64-bit, press save and jobs done. :D
Sadly, I know that things aren't so simple. If you make ENB for SSE, Boris, does everything need to be created from the ground up?
Does this mean it will be some years, if you make SSE version, until the ENB reaches the quality, if at all, of the previous version of Skyrim ENB?
Or does it mean, once you see the different, you can 'copy and paste' what is needed to make SSE version?

_________________
Intel i7 4790k | Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti | 2x16GB DDR3 | Windows 10 Pro 64-bit ver. 1709 | Acer Predator XB271HU


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 29 Oct 2016, 15:42 
Offline
*master*
User avatar

Joined: 08 Nov 2012, 15:24
Posts: 131
DX9 and DX11 are very different beasts. Perhaps try to think of it like this; Someone translates a story from a foreign language into English. Then, the author rewrites that story from scratch, changing several things around, and they do it in a different language. Sure, it's still the same plot. But it's a whole different thing.
To get more specific - shaders are one thing, but when the game engine is changed, they must all be identified, reclassified, and remodified again. The same thing is happening with SKSE, except the game's scripting engine is mostly the same. But SKSE isn't out yet, and that should tell you why.

_________________
Try my mods! | Resonant ENB for Dragon's Dogma | IAXE2 for Fallout 4 | Luminous ENB for Skyrim SE


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 29 Oct 2016, 16:37 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11726
Location: St.Petersburg
Mod for SSE will not have similar set of features as for original Skyrim, it's possible only at cost of many years of work. Testing everything is very time consuming, i have around 2000 hours of "gameplay" in Skyrim. Without source code porting from dx9 to dx11 of same engine is hard, but when it's so much different engine, it's absolutely different, no similarities of any kind. Basically, i see some object in game, trying to indentify it logically what type is it and then by it's shaders and properties look what can i do to it. And i must find all similar objects in various weather and time of the day, with various number of lights, because they have different parameters and shaders, so need changed too (otherwise someone coming with tourch closer to object and my code stops working). And i need to check if something else wrongly modified because of same properties and how to fix that, so running everywhere and looking. Not very funny task.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 29 Oct 2016, 21:58 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 11 Mar 2014, 11:07
Posts: 23
So is it possible to simply use the Fallout 4 ENB for Skyrim Special Edition?
Also, would it save you time and effort if you worked one one ENB for BOTH Skyrim and Fallout 4?
One last thing, will you make ENBOOST for Skyrim Special Edition?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 29 Oct 2016, 22:15 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 08:53
Posts: 11726
Location: St.Petersburg
They are totally different games, nothing is simpler, Skyrim SE must be made from scratch separately. Can't answer about ENBoost, i don't see any problems now and nobody reported, only after high-res texture mods it will be visible.

_________________
Core i5-4690K 3.5 GHz, 16 Gb ram, GeForce 650 Ti 2 Gb, X-Fi Xtreme Music, WinXP/Win7
I am INFP, not the brutal, godamnit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 30 Oct 2016, 19:41 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 03 Feb 2015, 02:25
Posts: 38
Pritster5 wrote:
So is it possible to simply use the Fallout 4 ENB for Skyrim Special Edition?
Also, would it save you time and effort if you worked one one ENB for BOTH Skyrim and Fallout 4?
One last thing, will you make ENBOOST for Skyrim Special Edition?


Funnily enough, I tried the Fallout 4 ENB/ReShade on Skyrim Special Edition and it half worked, at least the reshade side did.

I also don't think SSE will need ENBoost.



It's like Skyrim on steroids. Even from the infamous FPS killer at the front of Dragonsreach has no issues now. I get a full 60FPS+ there.

It's quite a shame that an ENB for SSE may never be as gorgeous as its original. ENBs like Kountervibe or NLA are just beautiful to my eyes.
Especially a shame because the new engine is so much more stable and modders are seemingly giving up on the old Skyrim and focusing only on SSE now.

_________________
Intel i7 4790k | Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti | 2x16GB DDR3 | Windows 10 Pro 64-bit ver. 1709 | Acer Predator XB271HU


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 30 Oct 2016, 20:21 
Offline
*blah-blah-blah maniac*

Joined: 20 Mar 2012, 08:37
Posts: 1509
It's partly crazy awesome so many batch calls and it doesn't make a dime neither Ubisoft nor Io Interactives or Rockstars Crowd Batch Tech instancing does it really better :)

i mean it was already awesome in 32 bit but in 64 it's crazy

so you spawned 120 instances without issues then another 300 but then it partialy broke on assigning the AI to those further instances and make them float in the air ?

Jesus how did transparency Render Performance improved anyone pushed some massive grass yet ?

Tyrannicon surely would have a lot of fun with that ;)

You also see immediately it's now Fallout4s Deferred Render Core :)



_________________
Quote:
85% of graphics research is about who can finally make Sponza look good.
Jasper Bekkers EA/DICE

Perfection is the greatest enemy of photorealism.
Jorge Jimenez Activision Blizzard


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 30 Oct 2016, 23:37 
Offline
*master*
User avatar

Joined: 12 May 2013, 09:51
Posts: 110
Well SSE is not perfect. Have a follower use a lightning staff, the bolts launch mobs across the map. lol

Also try running through a mass of bones from killing skeletons without getting your ass kicked. The physics are a lil wanky.

I am sure over time these will be addressed. But the wait is trying.

_________________
Intel Core i7-6700K | EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti HYBRID | CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 32GB | Windows 10 64-bit
Tumblr
Flickr


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 31 Oct 2016, 01:23 
Offline
*master*
User avatar

Joined: 08 Nov 2012, 15:24
Posts: 131
Those issues are pretty much the same as in the vanilla game, but need fixes to the mesh files which control the weights.

As for grass, I've been testing that. However, old landscape mods lack the new data fields for landscape specularity and snow flags, so those need to be re-added with SSEEdit.

_________________
Try my mods! | Resonant ENB for Dragon's Dogma | IAXE2 for Fallout 4 | Luminous ENB for Skyrim SE


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 55 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group