Please use english language
It is currently 18 Jan 2018, 08:01

All times are UTC





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 225 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 23  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 24 Jan 2014, 19:14 
Offline

Joined: 22 Jan 2014, 16:33
Posts: 7
Sonatine, your screenshots look fantastic. Also in for info. Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
Tomoko
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2014, 03:20 
Offline

Joined: 13 Apr 2013, 21:37
Posts: 5
Preset:
http://we.tl/MuegnsXRHO

Just messing around
I don't understand the enb


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Feb 2014, 08:43 
Offline

Joined: 06 Feb 2014, 21:58
Posts: 2
Yersinia79, where i can download this ENB Series?You can upload files to mediafire?Thanks.

And where other ENB series on Stalker SOC with Blur?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 12 Mar 2014, 20:37 
Offline

Joined: 12 Mar 2014, 15:46
Posts: 17
Stalker 1.006 with Autumn Aurora 2, enb 0.176 beta, custom palette and customised enbeffectprepass.fx from Midhrastic enb for Fallout 3:


Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Imgur Galleries with lots of other pics:
http://imgur.com/a/PgXOX
http://imgur.com/a/Pezoq (Downsampled hires-screenshots)

My settings: (modifications given below are already included).
http://www.sendspace.com/file/bndl62

Modfied settings with sweetfx (more contrast and sharpness)
http://www.sendspace.com/file/3m5iql


-----------------------------------------------------------------
Customisation of enbeffectprepass.fx:
(I'm using the one from Midhras: http://www.nexusmods.com/fallout3/mods/18107/ ; any other with matso-dof should also work with the follwing settings)

Picturesque dof:
Code:
#define fFocusBias 0.035
#define fDofCutoff 0.3
#define fDofBias 0.07

Convenient gaming dof:
Code:
#define fFocusBias 0.115   //0.1 for clearer vision in the distance
#define fDofCutoff 0.65
#define fDofBias 0.19


To avoid a blurry image while aiming you have to move the focus point a little bit up.
Add this line to the internal parameters-section:
Code:
...
//+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
// Internal parameters, can be modified
//+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
...
float2  focuspoint=float2(0.5, 0.46);    // 0,0 -> upper left ; 1,1 -> lower right
...

and modify these lines in the focussing-code-section:
Code:
...
// Begin focusing (by Boris Vorontsov)
...
float4 PS_ReadFocus(VS_OUTPUT_POST IN) : COLOR
{
        ...
        float res = tex2D(SamplerDepth, focuspoint.xy).x;
        ...
}
...
float4 PS_WriteFocus(VS_OUTPUT_POST IN) : COLOR
{
        ...
        float curr = tex2D(SamplerCurr, focuspoint.xy).x;
        float prev = tex2D(SamplerPrev, focuspoint.xy).x;
        ...
}
...


edit: uploaded new settings, now with enbeffectprepass.fx and a readme
edit: new settings with sweetfx


Last edited by brussell on 04 May 2014, 23:37, edited 6 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14 Mar 2014, 15:37 
Offline

Joined: 24 May 2013, 01:09
Posts: 26
thank you!, I test it ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Mar 2014, 01:35 
Offline

Joined: 21 Mar 2014, 01:25
Posts: 2
Wow It looks awesome, thank you for the config.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2014, 01:21 
Offline

Joined: 24 Mar 2014, 01:19
Posts: 6
This doesn't work for me. The enb UI shows up in the game but the effects are not applied. Is this because I have the steam version or because I have an AMD video card?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2014, 15:44 
Offline

Joined: 21 Mar 2014, 01:25
Posts: 2
thirdeye wrote:
This doesn't work for me. The enb UI shows up in the game but the effects are not applied. Is this because I have the steam version or because I have an AMD video card?


I had the same problem, but it was because i didn't delete the shaders folder. I think that amd cards have problems with this version.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2014, 21:36 
Offline

Joined: 12 Mar 2014, 15:46
Posts: 17
thirdeye wrote:
This doesn't work for me. The enb UI shows up in the game but the effects are not applied. Is this because I have the steam version or because I have an AMD video card?


- disable all sorts of overlays (MSI Afterburner, Fraps, Radeonpro...), also the steam overlay (haven't tested this)
- as mentioned in the previous post: disable shader mods by renaming /gamedata/shaders/r2
- i'm using a radeon 7850, so it should work with amd cards, but i can't speak for others of course
- read the included readme.txt for more information


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2014, 21:39 
Offline

Joined: 24 Mar 2014, 01:19
Posts: 6
Renaming the shaders folder worked! Thanks guys


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 225 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 23  Next

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group